10 Cheapest Electric Bicycles You Can Afford (Review of Bikes Starting at $699)

10 Cheapest Electric Bicycles You Can Afford (Review of Bikes Starting at $699)

Electric transport is a hot topic for sure. Just recently we have featured on our channel an episode about the fastest electric bicycles that exist today.

Here is the link for you, in case you missed it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-oNKWAcBA9s

The major feedback that we received was our viewer’s dissatisfaction with high prices of those two-wheelers. So in this episode we decided to review 10 of the cheapest models on sale that come to your doorstep almost factory assembled and do not require additional skills and sophisticated instruments to be put together. Do you think you can get a decent electric bicycle for $1000 or less? Let watch and find out!

Electric bicycles featured in this video:

Populo Sport: populo.com/products/populo-sport-v1

Store link: https://amzn.to/2EuCEuM

On today’s market there aren’t that many ebike models that combine light weight of 36 lbs and rather affordable price of $1,000. Populo Sport has a single speed drivetrain with a hub motor in the rear wheel.

Juiced Bikes CrossCurrent Air: juicedbikes.com/pages/crosscurrent-air-product-information

Store link: https://amzn.to/2JryyXV

This is the second generation pedelec from Juiced Bikes CrossCurrent line, that is now even more affordable. It comes with lifetime warranty on the frame, two years on the mechanical components and 1 year on the battery.

Populo Scout: populo.com/products/populo-scout-electric-bicycle?variant=33460653201

Store link: https://amzn.to/2IB3m7g

The Scout is an oversized middle price model from Populo that gets richer package of features, more battery capacity and higher speed. Unlike many bikes from this class it has a mid-drive motor with 350 W output.

Moar Bike: moar.bike

In this video we tried to avoid featuring crowdfunding bikes that are not readily available and have proven their worthiness, but Moar managed to grab our attention, being the first comparatively affordable electric bicycle with full suspension.

Mijia QiCycle: xiaomi-mi.com/electric-bikes/xiaomi-mijia-qicycle-folding-electric-bike-red

If you are looking for an affordable electric bicycle from a reliable manufacturer, you should definitely look into the lineup suggested by the Chinese high-tech giant Xiaomi. Mijia QiCycle has foldable construction and can fit into a car trunk.

Sondors Original: sondors.com/collections/north-america-pre-sale/products/2018-sondors-original-us-canada-only

This exact model put Sondors on the map of electric bicycle buyers and at the time of the release in 2015 the Original secured the title of the most affordable eBike ever produced.

Folding Wave: waveelectricbikes.com/shop/electric-bikes/folding-wave/

Folding Wave priced at $899 is the cheapest offered by the company. With a 350 W motor, it is less powerful than its siblings.

Propella: www.propella.bike/

Propella combines a minimalistic design with the latest battery technology to create lightweight plug and play ebikes that are easy to use, reliable and pretty fun to ride.

Tidal Wave: waveelectricbikes.com/shop/electric-bikes/tidal-wave

Tidal Wave is a typical beach cruiser equipped with a 750 W electric motor that has a step-through frame to make mounting and dismounting the bike easier.

Wave 2.0: waveelectricbikes.com/shop/electric-bikes/wave-electric-bike-2-0/

Wave 2.0 is a lighter, safer version of the company’s original electric bike that was first launched in 2015.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

[optin-cat id=7010]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *